Michigan

Ms. Michelle Williams

State Coordinator for Homeless Education Programs
  • Dept.
:
Michigan Department of Education
  • Phone
:
(517) 241-6977
  • E-mail
:
OFSSpecialPops@michigan.gov
  • Web
:
Web Site

Help Michigan Homeless Students Succeed!

Public school data reported to the U.S. Department of Education during the 2018-2019 school year shows that an estimated 34,853 public school students experienced homelessness over the course of the year. Of that total, 4,763 were unaccompanied, 675 students were unsheltered, 4,922 were in shelters, 2,502 were in hotels/motels, and 26,754 were doubled up.

If you’re a business or individual looking to allocate resources to an important cause, select a school district below to send gifts-in-kind or monetary donations. We also encourage connecting with your district’s homeless liaisons to find out other ways you can help.

Thank you for your support.


# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
October 27, 2021
  • Contact Person :  Bill  Kryscynski
  • Email : bkryscynski@ypsd.us
  • Phone : 8103873231
  • State : 
  • City : 
  • October 27, 2021
  • Contact Person :  Maurice  Reynolds
  • Email : mreynolds@youthadvancementacademy.org
  • Phone : 2694437747
  • State : 
  • City : 
  • October 27, 2021
  • Contact Person :  Marquan  Jackson
  • Email : mjackson@ycschools.us
  • Phone : 7349340283
  • State : 
  • City : 
  • October 27, 2021
  • Contact Person :  Leah  Locker
  • Email : llocker@zps.org
  • Phone : 6167483300
  • State : 
  • City : 
  • October 27, 2021
  • Contact Person :  Matthew  Salah
  • Email : salahm@wbsdweb.com
  • Phone : 7347833322
  • State : 
  • City : 
  • October 27, 2021
  • Contact Person :  Connie  Baker
  • Email : cbaker@wp-academy.org
  • Phone : 8106954710
  • State : 
  • City : 
  • October 27, 2021
  • Contact Person :  Jeremiah  Stieve
  • Email : jstieve@woodlandschooltc.org
  • Phone : 2319477474
  • State : 
  • City : 
  • October 27, 2021
  • Contact Person :  Kate  Johnson
  • Email : kjohnson@wpcschools.org
  • Phone : 2694837107
  • State : 
  • City : 
  • October 27, 2021
  • Contact Person :  Lauren  Maguire
  • Email : MaguireL@wsc-academy.org
  • Phone : 7347940218
  • State : 
  • City : 

  • gdpr-image

    Thanks for visiting Incredible Hearts. Please note, we are currently in testing phase. You can look around, but we're asking people not to sign up or claim their organization just yet. We hope to fully launch by August 15th 2022 . This website uses cookies to improve your experience. By using this website you agree to our  Data Protection Policy.